Skip to main content

Peabody Advising - Department Contacts

Human and Organizational Development

Departmental website: LINK

Program Coordinator: Vicki Scalf - vicki.scalf@vanderbilt.edu; 615-322-8495

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Professor Leigh Gilchrist (for tracks HHS, CLD, HOD minors, and students without a track declared yet) - leigh.z.gilchrist@Vanderbilt.Edu; 615-322-6357

  • For undergraduate students on other HOD tracks, please see Leadership, Policy, and Organizations below...

Professional students, contact your Program Director:

Leadership, Policy, and Organizations

Departmental website: LINK

Program Coordinator: Rosie Moody - rosie.moody@Vanderbilt.Edu; 615-322-8019

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Professor Mark Cannon (for HOD majors with tracks ILD, LOE, EP) - mark.d.cannon@vanderbilt.edu; 615-343-2775

Professional students, contact your Program Director:

Psychology and Human Development

Departmental website: LINK

Program Coordinator: Ally Armstead - ally.armstead@Vanderbilt.Edu; 615-343-4963

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Professor Leigh Wadsworth-Scheer - leigh.scheer@vanderbilt.edu; 615-322-5566

Professional students, contact your Program Director:

Special Education

Departmental website: LINK

Program Coordinator: Maggie Simmons - maggie.simmons@vanderbilt.edu; 615-322-8280

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Professor Andrea Capizzi - andrea.capizzi@Vanderbilt.Edu; 615-322-8280

Professional students, contact your Program Director:

Teaching and Learning

Departmental website: LINK

Program Coordinator: Lee Druce - lee.t.druce@Vanderbilt.Edu; 615-322-8100

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Professor Melanie Hundley - melanie.hundley@Vanderbilt.Edu; 615-322-8100

Professional students, contact your Program Director:

Peabody College Administration

Xiu Chen Cravens
Associate Dean for International Affairs 
xiu.cravens@Vanderbilt.Edu | 615-322-5521

Sharon L. Shields
Senior Associate Dean for Student Empowerment, Engagement, And Development 
sharon.l.shields@Vanderbilt.Edu | 615-343-2561

Catherine Gavin Loss
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professional Education 
catherine.g.loss@vanderbilt.edu | 615-322-6619

Jeannette Mancilla-Martinez
Associate Dean for Graduate Education 
jeannette.mancilla-martinez@vanderbilt.edu | 615-322-8100

Anita Wager
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs and Teacher Education 
anita.wager@vanderbilt.edu | 615-343-5898

Duane Watson
Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
duane.g.watson@vanderbilt.edu | 615-875-8083

Malina C. Halman
Assistant Dean, Office of Academic Services 
malina.c.halman@vanderbilt.edu | 615-322-8258

Meaghan Mundy
Assistant Dean for Student Empowerment, Engagement, And Development 
meaghan.e.mundy@vanderbilt.edu

Hasina Moyhuddin
Assistant Dean, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion 
hasina.a.mohyuddin.1@Vanderbilt.edu

Dawn Hale
Assistant to The Dean 
dawn.hale@Vanderbilt.Edu | 615-322-8264