Skip to main content

Past Visiting HOD Scholars


Marta Gaboardi, Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy

Yong Zhang, Fulbright Fellow, East China Normal University, Shanghai, China

Liping Yang, Nanjing Normal University, China
Michela Lenzi, Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy

Amanda Huron, City University of New York
Velma McBride Murry, University of Georgia
Matthew Reilly, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Affordable Housing Conference
Susan Saegert, Graduate Center, City University of New York
George McCarthy, Ford Foundation, New York
J. Phillip Thompson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge
Nancy Biberman, Women's Housing & Economic Development Corporation, New York
Erika C. Poethig, MacArthur Foundation Housing Initiative, Chicago
Jay Marcus, National Co-op Bank, New York
Alan Mallach, National Housing Institute, New York
Marion Orr, Brown University, Providence
Gretchen Susi, Aspen Institute Roundtable on Community Change
Ethel Velez, Tenant Leader of NYC Citywide Public Housing Resident Alliance
Earl Phillips, City of Durham, North Carolina
James DeFilippis, Rutgers University, New Jersey

Meg Bond, Center for Women and Work at the University of Massachusetts, Lowell
Francesca Cristini, University of Padova, Italy
Carmen F. Salazar, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Ray Lorion, Professor and Dean of the Towson University College of Education
Sarena Seifer, Executive Director, Community-Campus Partnerships for Health; Senior Fellow, Center for the Health Professions, University of California, San Francisco; Research Assistant Professor, Department of Health Services, University of Washington School of Public Health and Community Medicine
Shakeh Kaftarian, Health Scientist Administrator, National Institute on Drug Abuse, National Institutes of Health; Adjunct Research Professor, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, Department of Psychiatry
Patricia Maguire, Professor of Education and Counseling, Western New Mexico University; Chair, Gallup Graduate Studies Center

Geoff Nelson, Psychology, Wilfrid Laurier University
Roger Sanjek, Queens College, New York
Dimity Podger, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
Regina Langhout, Wesleyan University
Katherine Marshall, World Bank

Alessio Vieno, University of Padova, Italy
Iain Butterworth, Department of Human Services, Melbourne, Australia
Lorenza D'Allago, University of Padova, Italy

Interdisciplinary Community Research Working Conference
Dan Stokols, School of Social Ecology, University of California, Irvine
Jean J. Schensul, Executive Director, Institute for Community Research, Hartford, CT
Julie Robison, Braceland Center for Mental Health & Aging, Institute of Living, Hartford Hospital
Carmen Reyes, Executive Director, North Central Area Agency on Aging, Connecticut
Sharon Sutton, School of Architecture, University of Washington, Seattle
Susan Kemp, School of Social Work, University of Washington, Seattle
S. Leonard Syme, Public Health and Epidemiology, University of California, Berkeley (emeritus)
Nathan Henderson-James, Research Development Director, Association of Communities Organized for Reform Now (ACORN)
David Altman, Vice President Research & Innovation, Center for Creative Leadership, Greensboro, NC
Lorraine Gutierrez, Social Work, University of Michigan
Kenneth Maton (Chair), Psychology, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Julian Rappaport, Psychology, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Susan Saegert, Psychology, City University, NY Graduate Center
James G. Kelly, Psychology, University of Illinois, Chicago (emeritus); Lecturer, University of California Davis (SCRA Conference Committee, unable to attend)
Janet Smith, Urban Studies/Planning, University of Illinois, Chicago, Urban Affairs Association Board
Dennis Gorman, Medical Sociologist, School of Rural Public Health, Texas A&M University
Steve Schensul, applied anthropologist, Director, Center for International Community Health Studies, University of Connecticut
Ron Hustedde, Rural Sociology, University of Kentucky, International Association Community Development Board, Community Development Society former president
Don Klein, Psychology, Union Institute and University
Barbara Brown, environmental psychologist, Family & Consumer Studies, University of Utah
Tod Sloan, Psychologists for Social Responsibility (conference co-facilitator)
Irma Serrano-Garcia, Psychology, University of Puerto Rico, PR-CARC
Yolanda Suarez, Psychology, University of Illinois, Chicago, CARC Coordinator
Geoff Nelson, Psychology, Wilfrid Laurier University
Joe Hughey, Psychology, University of Missouri-KC
Sherry Ahrentzen, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Architecture
Nicole Allen, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, Psychology
Gary Harper, Psychology, DePaul University
Keith Humphries, Stanford University, Center for Health Care Evaluation
Murray Levine, Psychology, SUNY-Buffalo (emeritus)
Eric Mankowski, Psychology, Portland State University
Robin Miller, Psychology, University of Illinois, Chicago
Lynne Mock, Psychiatry, University of Illinois, Chicago
Tracey Revenson, Psychology, City University, NY Graduate Center
Marybeth Shinn, Psychology, New York University
Hiro Yoshikawa, Psychology, New York University
Marc Zimmerman, Public Health, University of Michigan
Dan Lewis, Inst. for Policy Research and Department of Education & Social Policy, Northwestern University
Stephanie Riger, Psychology and Gender & Women's Studies, University of Illinois, Chicago
Chris Keys, Psychology, DePaul University, CARC Coordinator
Sheila Peters, Chair, Dept. of Psychology, Fisk University
Andy Shookhoff, Vanderbilt Institute for Public Policy Studies, Child & Family Policy Center
Ken Wallston, Vanderbilt School of Nursing, Social Psychology

Don Klein, Union Institute
Abe Wandersman, University of South Carolina
Rhonda Belue, Meharry Medical College
Ian Falk, Northern Territory University, Darwin, Australia
Veronique Dupere, University of Montreal
Patricia Conway, University of Stirling, Scotland
Adrian Fisher, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia
Holly Angelique, Penn State Capital College
Dennis Fox, University of Illinois at Springfield
David Fryer, Stirling University, Scotland
Ray Lorion, University of Pennsylvania
Susan Saegert, City University of New York
Rod Watts, Georgia State University

Brian Bishop, Curtin University, Perth, Australia
Grace Pretty, University of South Queensland, Australia
Isaac Prilleltensky, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia

Tod Sloan, Psychologists for Social Responsibility, Washington, DC
Murray Levine, University of Buffalo (emeritus)
David Perkins, Ball State University
Adrian Fisher, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia
Chris Sonn, Edith Cowan University, Perth, Australia